Feeding time

Standard

20130602-134947.jpg

People often ask how one of us can feed both babies at the same time. Big pillows and lots of burp cloths!

The last comforter we bought came with European pillow shams, so I bought European (large square) pillows to go in them. It wasn’t too long before we were tired of so many throw pillows on our bed, so we stored the pillows until I made these cute pillow cases and put the pillows in our kids’ play closet to be used similar to bean bags. When we moved, the pillows were stored again until I was pregnant with twins and trying to find some way to get comfortable enough to sleep. Then we started using them to prop the babies for feedings. We definitely got our money’s worth out of those pillows!

We feed the babies on our bed, which currently is covered by a hot pink comforter. While this makes a perfect background for photos of the girls, it’s not really our style. Big sister got sick on our last comforter, and we tried washing it with poor results. She wasn’t using her comforter, so we just borrowed it. It’s rather difficult to shop for a comforter with four children, so this “temporary” arrangement has lasted several weeks now.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

  1. They sure are growing. Got your pictures Friday. Thanks. You are so busy I do not know how you can take on another project. But I will enjoy reading it. Love you, G-Ma Kittie

Leave a Reply

