First food, funny faces

Standard

20130614-195620.jpg
I tried to feed the babies some rice cereal this evening, but I’m not sure they really ate any. It was fun to watch their reactions, and I was surprised by which one enjoyed eating and which one fussed. The baby above smiled every time the spoon touched her gums. I had expected her to gag and make faces, but she didn’t seem to mind the new texture. The baby below wouldn’t open her mouth. When I managed to get her to smile and slipped the spoon inside, she made faces and spit the cereal out.

I think I will wait until they are eating well before I try feeding them together again. I had forgotten how the first feedings usually go. About five years ago, I kept two babies who were born a month apart, and I fed them at the same time for several months, but that was after their parents had been feeding them at home for a few weeks. In some ways, that experience prepared me for twins, but obviously there is still much to learn.

20130614-195640.jpg

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

