Busy times

Standard

Wow! A lot has happened this summer. I know I originally promised to post at least once a week, and I have failed to do so since we moved into our new house. We were without Internet for over a week when we first moved in, but I can only blame busy-ness beyond that. I’m planning to post a few times this week to catch up on all that has happened. First, I must share some wonderful news. My babies, who are already six months old, are wearing purple here in honor of their new cousin who was born yesterday.
20130822-071632.jpg
Grammy and PaPa held my babies so I could hold my new niece. She is just beautiful.

20130822-072617.jpg
Here’s a close up of our little cousin–in purple of course. My sister’s favorite color has been purple for as long as I can remember, and now she finally has a baby girl, so naturally the baby’s room has been tastefully decorated in shades of purple, and I’m sure she will have a plethora of purple clothing. We will definitely pass these onesies down to her in a few months.

20130822-073002.jpg
Welcome to the family, sweet baby! We are so glad you are here.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

  1. So sweet and pretty. Believe she looks a lot like her Dad. Can’t wait to hold her. Won’t bother you until you are getting around better and older ones are in school. Love you all, Granny Kittie

Leave a Reply

