I lost over 10 inches!

Standard
I lost over 10 inches!

No, this is not a post about weight-loss. I lost over 10 inches of hair, and it feels wonderful!

20130915-113758.jpg My friend cut my hair Friday, and I’m planning to donate the 10-inch ponytail to Pantene Beautiful Lengths to help make a wig for a woman with cancer.

20130915-114329.jpgHere are before and after photos of me. It was nice to be able to put my hair in a ponytail when it was long, but I’m enjoying having short hair again.

20130915-113807.jpg

20130915-113815.jpgFor more information on how to donate your hair, check out this article that gives information about several different organizations that accept donations of hair. The first time I donated a ponytail, I sent it to Locks of Love and received a nice certificate. For the next several weeks, you can receive a $30 Visa gift card when you donate your ponytail to Pantene, and I’m all about getting free stuff, especially when I was planning to donate anyway.

20130915-113548.jpg

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

