Fraternal twins

Standard

Being a mother of multiples is a lot of work but so much fun! I get twice the snuggles and twice the giggles. I can dress them alike but revel in their uniqueness. So far, they have reached most milestones at close to the same time. Little sister just started crawling on hands and knees at the beginning of last week, whereas sissy has been doing so for six weeks, but little sister had mastered a fast army crawl while sissy never tried. They have both recently begun to “cruise” a few steps while holding onto furniture and large toys. They love to pull up and stand, and they have let go for a few seconds without falling, but they are definitely more comfortable holding on to something or someone.

20130927-094640.jpg

20130927-094649.jpgThey each have two teeth, and I love seeing their smiles and funny expressions. They are both ticklish but in different places. Their laughter is the sweetest sound, but sissy has a deeper laugh than little sister.

20130927-095018.jpg

20130927-095028.jpgSissy’s hair is lighter, finer, and thinner than little sister’s. I have trimmed little sister’s hair four times to even it up, but I haven’t cut sissy’s yet because it lays so perfectly on her sweet head.

20130927-095350.jpg

20130927-095401.jpgThey were seven months old when these pictures were taken. At six months, they were not as photogenic and seemed to have some stranger anxiety. I bought pictures for their scrapbooks but not near as many as this time! My husband asked me when we would stop having their pictures taken every month. I will stop when they reach 12 months. It is difficult enough to take pictures of a single baby by yourself, especially when older siblings are running around and photo-bombing the baby’s pictures, but I’m afraid I would have no pictures of quality if I didn’t take the twins to a studio once a month.

My good camera has been out of service since July 25th, my dad’s 60th birthday. Thankfully, I got a few pictures before a little hand swiped my camera, causing all photos to be mostly black. I take photos with my phone, but the babies move so quickly that one or both of them are usually blurry. I really must find a place to repair my Canon EOS. Can anyone offer a recommendation?

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

  1. Love the pics. Those girls are so precious and just growing like little weeds. I know you and their daddy must have so much fun with all four of them. The two olders ones help entertain the younger ones at times I’m sure, even if they don’t realize they are entertaining.

Leave a Reply

