Standing tall

Standard

The babies are eight months old and standing on their own now. They pull up on everything and walk holding onto furniture and large toys. They haven’t taken any steps on their own yet, but I’m sure it won’t be much longer. Big brother had already taken his first steps by this point, while big sister waited until a week before her first birthday. I really had hoped these two would follow in big sister’s footsteps rather than big brother’s just to make my life easier, but they are much happier moving around and being independent. This will be fun, right?

20131021-192719.jpg

20131021-192734.jpg

20131021-192941.jpg

20131021-193546.jpg

20131021-193558.jpgThey love to crawl over and climb on the rail around the bottom of big brother’s horse. They often get stuck between the inside of the rail and the horse’s legs. They are teething again and love to bite on the ropes that make up the horse’s tail.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

  1. Love the pictures. They are growing so much. I know you are busy, busy all the time. Thanks for the info and pictures. When they really start walking you will not have to run outside, you will do enough exercising inside. Love you all, G-Ma Kittie

Leave a Reply

