Pumpkin Patch

Standard

Every fall since our first child was born, we have taken the children to the same pumpkin patch and taken dozens of pictures. I just had to share a few from our visit a couple of weeks ago.

20131029-083219.jpgIt is SO difficult to get a picture of this many children all smiling, looking at the camera, with their eyes open, etc. This was the best we were able to get. I hope a professional photographer will be able to get a good picture of all six of us for our Christmas cards.

I took plenty of photos of the babies because this was their first visit to the pumpkin patch, but I neglected to take any individual photos of the older two, and they are so photogenic. It wouldn’t have taken long to get a good shot of each. Next time. I liked these two shots of the babies by themselves.

20131029-083925.jpg

20131029-083936.jpg
These babies put everything in their mouths. I vaguely remember big brother putting things in his mouth, but I didn’t have to keep taking sticks, leaves, dirt, etc. out of his hands and mouth to get his picture. Big sister hardly put anything in her mouth, but then she never wanted to eat anything either, so hopefully the babies will be good eaters. Here they are with things in their hands. Sissy is looking at her grandmother to see if she can get away with putting what is in her hand into her mouth, while little sister doesn’t bother waiting before trying to put something into her mouth.

20131029-084430.jpg

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

Leave a Reply

