Milestones

Standard

The babies are growing quickly and reaching milestones almost daily. They were nine months old on November 10th, but these photos are from their eight-month portrait session. It took me a few weeks to pick them up. I’m planning to pick up their nine-month portraits tomorrow, so I thought I should post these today. I’m just a little behind.

20131119-091504.jpgSissy is older by one minute, but she acts like she is a big sister, not a twin. She is definitely the dominant one and will take toys from Little Sister. She was an inch taller than her twin at their six-month and nine-month check ups, so she has a height advantage to go along with her naturally curious and aggressive nature. We will have to watch her closely to keep her from being a bully to Little Sister. Sissy is sweet, happy most of the time, and friendly. She might have said “mama” this morning, but it could have just been babbling. We will see if she repeats it. Yesterday afternoon, she took her first steps, walking to a friend of ours while I was changing Little Sister’s diaper, so I almost missed it, but I saw movement out of the corner of my eye and watched her take seven steps. I might have missed the first one or two. I was so surprised that she would take so many steps for her first try, but she took a few steps several other times that evening, and I actually caught her on video taking eight steps later.

20131119-093250.jpgLittle Sister is more sensitive and shier than Sissy, but she is sweet, talkative, and loves to be held. She babbles at home and in the car, but she gets quiet around strangers or even people she doesn’t know well. On November 4th, she was trying to crawl over my leg on the floor and fell and said, “uh-oh.” I thought it might have been a coincidence because she had been babbling the whole time, but she fell in the kitchen the next day and said, “uh-oh,” again. The day after that, Little Sister took her first steps, just a couple, but she repeated taking two steps at a time multiple times that day. Then on the 10th, she took three steps while Grandmother was watching her. When we got home, she took five steps for all of us. Little Sister may not be as aggressive as Sissy, but she beat her in walking and talking.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

