In sickness and in health

Standard

Well, we managed to make it 10 1/2 months without the babies catching any viruses or bacterial infections, but they have now had two illnesses in one week! I took the babies to the doctor Monday morning after they had had fever, vomiting, congestion, etc. off and on since Christmas Day. Both of them had strep. Great. The older two have always been very susceptible to strep, and sure enough, we returned to the doctor Tuesday morning because Big Sister had fever. She also tested positive for strep. By Friday we thought everyone should be feeling better, but Big Sister and Little Sister still had fever, so we went back to the doctor. (Yes, that’s three visits in one week. Thankfully, our insurance has free visits for children under 19.) This time, they tested positive for flu A. Yuck. We weren’t able to have any play dates over Christmas break, and now it’s over. Little Sister was the only one with fever today, so I think we are on the road to recovery. I’m so ready to be able to go somewhere other than the doctor’s office!

20140104-215930.jpgI don’t have many pictures from this past week, since the girls have been sick. Here is a rare photo of my husband, who hates having his picture taken. Sissy has been cuddling a lot since she got sick. She loves her daddy.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

