Birthday Girls

Standard

I did not post the twins’ birthday portraits a few weeks ago like I had planned, and a month has already passed since my last post. I’ll post updates this week showing you what we’ve been busying ourselves with the last few weeks, but here are the babies’ portraits. Sissy is shown first because she is the oldest by one minute.
scan0002

scan0003

My sister made these adorable shirts for the girls. They spell “LOVE” and that fit perfectly with their birthday falling just a few days before Valentine’s Day. My sister also made their hair bows. She’s quite talented.
scan0005

Little Sister is next. We could not get her to stand still, so we let her climb on this crate. Oh, the joys of toddler photos!
scan0007

scan0008
They enjoyed smashing their cakes. Little Sister even ate a little, but Sissy didn’t want to try hers. That’s usually how mealtimes go as well. Little Sister will put anything in her mouth, but Sissy is more cautious when it comes to food, which is the complete opposite of their personalities in general.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Mini Me n Stitches | Chronicling Chaos

  2. Love all the pictures of the twins, they are so precious! I really admire the great mother you have been. I often think of you having a house of 4 little ones and how well organized, in control and laid back you are!! Gotta hand it too you, you were meant for motherhood and that is the greatest job on earth!
    Love, love the garden, you should have a crop big enough to share with a lot of friends!!
    Love you, think of you and yours very often as well as pray for Gods blessing upon you all.

  3. Oh, you are too sweet! I don’t feel in control often. I think that is why I need organization–it makes me feel like I have control over something! Having twins has definitely made me let go of some things and not stress so much about little things. My main goals at this point are to keep everyone fed and to keep up with the laundry and dishes. Love you and think of you often too. In fact, I just put a note in the mail to you today!

Leave a Reply

