Meal Time

Standard

Sissy and Little Sister are going through a stage where more food ends up on the floor than in their bellies. They keep reaching for the knife I’m using to slice their bananas or strawberries, and then I realize they want a fork or spoon. You would think I would remember after a week of this to just give them a spoon or fork to begin their meal instead of remembering after the floor is littered with Cheerios. They aren’t very good at eating with a spoon yet, but they can feed themselves with a fork. These photos are from lunch today. Sissy wanted to eat her banana with a fork while Little Sister ate her corn with a spoon.

IMG_6512.JPG

IMG_6510.JPG

IMG_6517.JPG

IMG_6519.JPG

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

Leave a Reply

