Playing with Photographry

Standard
Playing with Photographry

I have a great camera, and I received a terrific lens for Christmas, but I have only recently started playing with my camera and new lens to see what I can do with them.  I started by photographing plants because they remain still unless it is windy.  

 


   
   
 
Then I practiced using different settings and manually zooming in for close-ups of animals.

       

  

  

  

  

Today I finally decided to try photographing my two-year-old girls.  They are not usually cooperative when it comes to photos, so I was not expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised.  I know I am biased, but I think these girls are gorgeous.  

           

I still have a lot to learn, and I will keep practicing, but I wanted to share some of my favorite photos from the past two weeks.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

5 responses »

  1. Love your pics and yes you have beautiful daughters, and no I’m not biased either.  Those girls are just growing so fast.  I realized just this morning when I went to Heather’s to take the kids to school how fast they grow.  Kaden’s information about taking drivers ed was on the counter and he will be taking it when school starts again.  Aaugh, he’s getting so big, I just can’t believe it. Have a great day and I know you are looking forward to your two older ones getting back home. Love you all,Cyndi

Leave a Reply

