No-Spend Month: Day 3

Standard

 

All ready to go ride bikes, walk, and run this morning. The girls wanted to wear purple jackets and headbands like Mama.

 We spent most of the day outside, working and playing at home, and then we went to church this evening.  Because we are away from home the whole evening, we usually pick up fast food for dinner.  I know this is “cheating” because we aren’t supposed to eat out this month, but my plans to prepare a big lunch on Saturdays or to prepare a meal in the crockpot to eat after church were quickly vetoed, so we will eat out on Saturday nights as long as we have cash.  We consider this a necessary expense because we need to eat, we refuse to eat dinner at 4:00, we can’t get home before the kids fall asleep, and all the tired, fussy ones want Mama to put them to bed as soon as we get home. 

  • We ate leftovers and food from the freezer for lunch.
  • I sold some more items today for a total of $29.  One was a set of crib bedding I have been trying to sell all summer, and I am thankful that it is out of my closet and that someone else is able to use it. 
  • We spent $19.11 on dinner, which we paid for using some of the cash from what I sold today, so we netted $9.89 for day 3.
  • I updated our menu board for the coming week and made a list of the few groceries we will need.  
About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

