No-Spend Month: Day 6

Standard

Boring day, fun evening.  I won’t bore you with the details.  This evening, we went to the city’s National Night Out, and the kids had a great time.   I met three other twin moms and a triplet mom!  I wasn’t brave enough to take our twins because it was so crowded, but we will take them next year.  My husband and big kids ate free food at the event.  I ate leftovers before we left.  We went all day without spending money.  

The first thing we did was stand in line to get Big Sister’s face painted. She didn’t want her photo taken. I tricked her into looking at her face paint and snapped a photo.

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

One response »

Leave a Reply

