No-Spend Month: Day 7

Standard

We found ourselves without any milk this morning.  With three children who together consume at least a half-gallon of milk a day, this was a major problem.  Big Brother had to do without this morning, but I couldn’t imagine sending the little ones to Mother’s Day Out for the day with no milk, so I took their thermoses, and we stopped by the store on our way to the church.  It felt odd to be in a store again after not going shopping at all for a week, and it was even more strange to pay with cash.  I usually use our debit card, but I’ve been thinking we should try Dave Ramsey’s envelope system.  I think it would keep us on track after this month is over.  Anyway, I spent $8.67 on milk, and all was right again in our little world. 

The little ones entertained themselves with this game while I finished my hair and makeup this morning. And yes, they are sitting in a closet.

 
We ate lunch at home as usual, and I put a beef chuck roast in the crockpot this morning and then added potatoes and carrots this afternoon.  Our house smelled so good when we got home from gymnastics.  I really should use my crockpot more often.

I have exciting news that I must wait until tomorrow to share, but I’ll just say that I’m excited that I will be bringing home a paycheck again in the near future!  

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

