No-Spend Month: Day 13

Standard

Today I’m thankful for the warm weather we are having because I realized this weekend that I have no long pants other than a couple pairs of jeans.  I cleaned out my closet so well that I got rid of all my pants.  Now that I will be teaching again, I will need some dress pants.  Since we are in a no-spend month, I will have to make do with capris, skirts, and sandals for the next two and a half weeks.  As long as the warm weather holds, that shouldn’t be a problem, and I can use my paycheck next month to do a little shopping.  

  • Lunch was leftovers for me and macaroni ‘n cheese for the girls.  My husband took some cash to eat lunch with some guys he was meeting with this morning.  He spent $11 on lunch.
  • Dinner (for me and my husband) was leftover beans from Sunday.  I found an amazing recipe for cornbread on Pinterest and made that this afternoon.  If you like your cornbread a little sweet and moist, this recipe won’t disappoint. The kids ate cereal or whatever was available because I don’t cook on nights when my husband has meetings.
  • I sold a couple of things through my MoM (mothers of multiples) group, but no one could pick up today, so no actual income yet.

Other than the photos I took of items to sell, I didn’t take any photos today.  I did take a couple videos of my babies praying for their lunch.  I can’t understand what they are saying except “thank you”, “God”, and “amen”, but they sure are cute. 

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: No-Spend Month:  Day 19 | Chronicling Chaos

Leave a Reply

