No-Spend Month: Day 19

Standard
No-Spend Month: Day 19

This morning, we had something extremely unusual occur in our house.  We had to wake the twins up at 7:00 am.  I can’t tell you the last time we woke them up in the morning–if ever.  They are usually up by 6:00 or 6:30, if they even sleep that late.  When we went in to wake them this morning, we found them snuggled up in the same bed together.  It was so sweet that I had to take a photo before waking them.  

 

After my post on Day 13, my cousin sent me a message asking what size pants I needed because she wears scrubs to work now and had some dress pants I could have!  I love my cousin, and obviously she loves me because I received a box from her today with four pair of pants.  How sweet is she!  Of course, I can only fit into two pair, but I am determined to lose 10 pounds, so the others should fit soon enough. 

 

  • We had breakfast and lunch at home, except my husband had lunch at work and my awesome mother-in-law took the little girls to Chick-fil-a for lunch after she took them to a petting zoo.  
  • My mother-in-law also took the girls to Costco today and bought us some milk and chicken breasts for meals and fruit snacks for the little girls.  (Have I mentioned how awesome she is?)
  • I had to fill up my car with gas today, so I spent $31.57.
  • This evening, we had baked potatoes with all sorts of toppings, including leftover bacon and pork tenderloin from dinners last week.  I “baked” the potatoes in the crockpot for the first time because I had a teacher meeting this afternoon.  They turned out really well.  I just washed and scrubbed them well, dried them and poked holes in them, wrapped them in foil and put them in the crockpot on high for 4 hours.  I read that you could alternatively cook them on low for 8 hours.  It was super easy, and they were ready when I got home. 
About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

