No-Spend Month: Day 20

Standard
No-Spend Month: Day 20

My sweet seven-year-old wrote me a note yesterday evening and left it on my bathroom counter, where I found it last night after she was asleep.  The second page asked me to have everything on the table by 7:05 this morning.  

 I should have known she didn’t really want blueberry muffins (she only eats banana muffins, but we were out of bananas), but blueberry muffins sounded good to me.  We had all the ingredients for Ellen’s Awesome-est Blueberry Muffins.  I have made these muffins before, but it has been awhile–like maybe a year.  Mornings are usually not the best time for me to bake anything, but I started on it before any of the girls were up this morning, and we enjoyed delicious, warm, moist muffins for breakfast today.  It was closer to 7:45 by the time I had them on the table, but Big Sister didn’t mind, and then she didn’t even eat any.

 

  • Today was a homeschool day, so the kids and I stayed home all day, and, therefore, spent no money.  My husband was able to eat lunch at work again today.
  • I made Spicy Sausage Pasta this evening, and we enjoyed having my husband’s parents join us for dinner.  The recipe says four servings, but five of us ate hearty portions and had one serving leftover (my lunch tomorrow).  The girls ate plain sausage and plain pasta, and I also fixed broccoli for everyone.
  • I sold something through our online garage sale and made $12 today.
About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

