No-Spend Month: Day 22

Standard
No-Spend Month: Day 22

We are more than two-thirds of the way through the month, and we still have over $100.  That doesn’t sound like much, but it should be plenty.  My son told us a couple days ago that it didn’t feel like we had been doing this no-spend month for twenty days.  I agreed and reminded him that we are still eating like kings.  He said that we would have a cook and a baker if we were kings.  Oh, my literal kid, you are correct, but you missed my point. 

  • The kids and I stayed home all day, so we ate all of our meals at home.  This is not only saving us money but calories as well!  You’d think I would have lost more than one pound by now, but I wasn’t really eating out much more before.  I would give in and take the kids to Sonic once a week, but I don’t drink carbonated or caffeinated beverages, so I rarely order anything other than meals.
  • My husband had a meeting out of town today, and he brought us some treats from our favorite bakery over an hour away.  I’m not sure he understands that we are still in our no-spend month.  Lol.  We have decided not to take the kids to the event we had planned to attend tomorrow night, so that will save us $20, which is just about what he spent today. 
  • I made baked ravioli, broccoli, and garlic knots for dinner.  (See?  Eating like kings!)  
  • I almost forgot to mention that we decided this morning to save my three pay checks to use for Christmas gifts.  I’m so excited to have a plan for that money and to know that we won’t accumulate any debt or dip into our savings this year to pay for Christmas.  
About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

