No-Spend Month: Day 28

Standard

We made it through another busy Wednesday.  We left the house this morning when it was still dark, came home for an hour and a half early this afternoon, and then came home again after dark.  I’m thankful that I don’t have to leave home tomorrow. 

  • I enjoyed lunch and desserts (yes, that is plural) at school with the teachers and staff.  Some friends asked about our no-spend month, so I shared a little of our adventure.  Everyone seems so shocked when I talk about it.  I guess we’ve been doing it so long now that it is not new or unfamiliar to us anymore.
  • The kids took lunches to school.  My husband had a granola bar.  He has lost six pounds this month!
  • We had a catered dinner and missions event at our church this evening, so we spent nothing on dinner.  
  • I sold something for $25 through our online garage sale today.  I left some other items at a friend’s house this evening, and she will mail me a check. 

With just three days left in the month and $100 cash left, I feel like eating out to celebrate, but I’m sure that would be defeating the purpose.  Maybe we can celebrate surviving our no-spend month with the return of Blue Bell ice cream at home next week. 

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

Leave a Reply

