MORE Zucchini Bread

Standard
MORE Zucchini Bread


A few weeks ago, I made zucchini bread and shared my recipe.  I neglected to mention that my mom uses a similar recipe and instilled the love of zucchini bread in me at an early age.  My mom and her mom are both wonderful cooks and taught me well.  

This past Saturday, I had three large zucchini from my mother-in-law’s garden and decided to bake a few batches of bread and give it away to my terrific team of greeters at church.  I had no idea how much bread I would end up making!

I used my food processor’s grating blade to shred the zucchini.  Once I had it all shredded, I had about 18 cups of shredded zucchini!  My recipe only calls for 1 1/2 to 2 cups per loaf.  


I made four double batches and then one single batch, putting two cups of zucchini in each batch.  I was able to make 32 mini loaves (equivalent to 8 regular loaves) and a dozen muffins.  I borrowed my mother-in-law’s mini loaf pan and temporarily reclaimed the one I had loaned her.  (I love baking in/on Pampered Chef stoneware!)


I had plenty to give to every person on my team Saturday night, and then my husband took a few to his coworkers on Monday. We still have plenty left for our family to enjoy until we get another zucchini and make some more bread in a few days. 

About Leslie

I am a wife and mother of four, who loves organization but is dealt a new hand of chaos each day. I love Jesus, my husband, and each of my unique children. I strive to foster these relationships and bring a little organization to our chaotic home. I want to be a better blogger, but, truthfully, this is just not as high on my priority list as the aforementioned relationships or the state of our home.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

