Support = Success

Standard
Support = Success

I’m overwhelmed by the positive responses from my post yesterday.  Thank you for all the advice and support!  It’s wonderful to know I’m not alone in this struggle.  I’m thankful for those of you who have said you will work on losing weight with me.  


I wrote that my goal was to lose five pounds in August, but I started eating less and moving more yesterday.  With your support, I was able to keep my calories under 1800 and meet my step goal of 10,000 steps.  I got up at 5:15 this morning and worked out on the elliptical and started four 30 Day challenges (push-ups, planks, leg raises, and crunches).  I wore my Fitbit on the elliptical, so I’ve already met my step goal for today.  Woohoo!


I made more zucchini bread this afternoon, and it was difficult for me not to eat some bread fresh from the oven, but I wanted to make sure I have enough calories after I eat dinner.  Speaking of dinner, I have been working on my meal plan for August to make sure I’m prepared for dinner each evening because eating out is not only high in calories but terribly expensive for our family of six.  I will share my meal plan once I have it ready, but I want to encourage you to plan ahead too.  

“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

‭‭Galatians‬ ‭6:9‬ ‭NIV‬‬

http://bible.com/111/gal.6.9.niv

Leave a Reply

